By | 15 Nov 2022 at 6:27 PM
LSG IPL 2023 Players List: Retained and Released Players of Lucknow Super Giants

LSG IPL 2023 Players List: Lucknow SuperGiants’ debut season in the Indian Premier League (IPL) was memorable, as they advanced to the playoffs in the 2022 edition under the captaincy of KL Rahul. LSG’s squad was widely regarded as one of the most balanced in the competition, owing to the presence of numerous all-rounders.

LSG’s pre-auction picks for the 2022 mega auction were KL Rahul, Marcus Stoinis, and Ravi Bishnoi. While the retention of Rahul and Bishnoi is a foregone conclusion, Stoinis’ future was questioned due to his Rs 9.25 crore price tag, but he will remain with the franchise.

Jason Holder, another pace-bowling all-rounder, was purchased for a hefty sum of Rs. 8.75 crore, but he could find himself back in the auction pool. Other overseas players, such as Andrew Tye and Evin Lewis, are waiting for word on their future.

Mark Wood missed the 2022 season due to injury, but despite his high price tag, he may be retained by LSG. Quinton de Kock, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Avesh Khan, and Mohin Khan will all continue to wear the LSG jersey in 2023.

LSG Retained Players List:

  • KL Rahul
  • Krunal Pandya
  • Quinton de Kock
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Kyle Mayers
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Avesh Khan
  • Mohsin Khan
  • Ravi Bishnoi

LSG Released Players:

  • Andrew Tye
  • Manish Pandey
  • Ankit Rajpoot
  • Krishnappa Gowtham
  • Karan Sharma
  • Mayank Yadav
  • Shahbaz Nadeem
  • Manan Vohra
  • Evin Lewis

SRH IPL 2023 Players List: Retained and Released Players of Sunrisers Hyderabad

KKR IPL 2023 Players List: Retained and Released Players of Kolkata Knight Riders

IPL 2023 Retention: Date, Time, Player List, Live Streaming and Telecast