By | 15 Nov 2022 at 6:12 PM
KKR IPL 2023 Players List: Retained and Released Players of Kolkata Knight Riders

KKR IPL 2023 Players List: The Kolkata Knight Riders, owned by Shah Rukh Khan, are one of the most popular and well-liked teams in the Indian Premier League. They are one of the most successful clubs in IPL history, having won the trophy twice, the third most after the Mumbai Indians and the Chennai Super Kings. However, following a lukewarm mega auction last year, KKR had a disappointing season under new captain Shreyas Iyer, finishing 7th on the table.

During this retention window, the Kolkata Knight Riders have been the busiest. They have acquired Lockie Ferguson and Rahmanullah Gurbaaz from the Gujarat Titans. They also brought in Shardul Thakur, who was purchased by the Delhi Capitals in the 2022 mega auction for Rs 10.75 crore, and traded out Aman Khan in the opposite direction.

The Kolkata Knight Riders have also lost two key players in the form of Sam Billings and Pat Cummins. Pat Cummins announced his departure from the IP 2023 this year, citing excessive commitments in the international calendar in 2023. England wicketkeeper batsman Sam Billings, on the other hand, opted out of the mega tournament in order to focus on the long County season.

All eyes will now be on the Kolkata Knight Riders to see who will remain in the team and who will be dropped. Indeed, there have been rumours that they may bid on Alex Hales in the auction.

KKR Retained Players

  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Sunil Narine
  • Andre Russell
  • Varun Chakravarthy
  • Nitish Rana
  • Sheldon Jackson
  • Rinku Singh
  • Umesh Yadav

KKR Released Players

  • Shivam Mavi
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Chamika Karunaratne
  • Ramesh Kumar
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Aaron Finch