By | 12 Apr 2020 at 7:01 PM
Last date for submission of CUCET-2020 Online Application Form extended till 25th April 2020

Last date for submission of Central Universities Common Entrance Test (CUCET) – 2020 has been extended till 25th April 2020 amid countrywide lockdown due to Corona Virus outbreak.

Central Universities Common Entrance Test (CUCET-2020) is scheduled during May – June 2020 for admission to different Programmes of 14 Central Universities and 4 State Universities at different centres across the country.

Earlier, form submission date was between 16th March to 11th April 2020 but has been extended till 25th April.
CUCET is conducted for the admission in Undergraduate and Post Graduate courses based on OMR test.


• Detailed information about CUCET-2020 is available on CUCET website:

• Candidates are required to apply online through CUCET-2020 website

• Candidates who are appearing in the final examination of the qualifying degree/certificate are also eligible to apply

• Details of Programme of Studies, Eligibility Criteria, Programme Structure, Faculty Profile etc. are available at the respective website of Participating Universities (PU) and candidates are advised to check the eligibility criteria of each PU for a given programme before applying for CUCET-2020

• All Research Programmes (RP) examination will be conducted in Computer Based Test (CBT) mode

• All Integrated/ Under-Graduate (UI) and Post-Graduate (PG) examination will be conducted in Offline (OMR) mode

• CUCET-2020 provides facilities for applying to admission to these universities by single examination process with nominal examination fees

• Online admission counselling facility is available for some universities with additional fees

This year Co-ordinating university for CUCET-2020 is Central University of Rajasthan.

Following Universities are participating in CUCET-2020:

• Assam University, Silchar

• Central University of Andhra Pradesh

• Central University of Gujarat

• Central University Of Haryana

• Central University of Jammu

• Central University of Jharkhand

• Central University of Karnataka

• Central University of Kashmir

• Central University of Kerala

• Central University of Odisha

• Central University of Punjab

• Central University of Rajasthan

• Central University of South Bihar

• Central University of Tamil Nadu

• Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University Rajouri

• Bengaluru Dr B. R. Ambedkar School Of Economics University

• Khallikote University Berhampur

• Sardar Patel University Of Police, Security And Criminal Justice, Jodhpur