By |15 Nov 2022 at 6:18 PM
SRH IPL 2023 Players List: Retained and Released Players of Sunrisers Hyderabad

SRH IPL 2023 Players List:Kane Williamson and Nicholas Pooran, captains of both national teams, have been released by SRH.

According to reports, Williamson was the Sunrisers’ first choice for retention, and by making this decision, they have freed up a significant amount of money. Pooran’s release is also a major decision. Sunrisers, on the other hand, may be able to purchase both for less money in auctions.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) finished the 15th Indian Premier League (IPL) season with 6 wins from 14 matches and were eliminated from the league stage. Kane Williamson, who was reappointed SRH captain for the IPL 2021 season, was unable to lead his team to the next round. SRH are expected to make some significant acquisitions, and there is also a possibility that they will have a new captain.

Concerning the coaching staff, the franchise has shown faith in the team management, and players such as Brian Lara, Dale Steyn, and Hemang Badani have remained with the franchise. However, Tom Moody has been released from his contract. Lara will be the head coach of SRH in the IPL 2023.

SRH Retained Players:

  • Aiden Markram
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Rahul Tripathi
  • Umran Malik
  • Abdul Samad
  • Washington Sundar
  • T Nataraj
  • Glenn Phillips
  • Marco Jansen

SRH Released Players:

  • Kane Williamson
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Shashank Singh
  • Shreyas Gopal
  • Romario Shepherd
  • Sean Abbott

KKR IPL 2023 Players List: Retained and Released Players of Kolkata Knight Riders (