By | 11 Sep 2022 at 11:22 PM
PhD Admission 2022

This time the National Institute of Technology (NIT), Rourkela will conduct the process of central seat allotment in various NITs, IIEST, IIIT and Planning and Architecture Schools. This later information has been given by the officials.

Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) is to be co-organized by the institute in which there will be 6 rounds of seat allotment counseling.

The registration process for JoSAA counseling for various rounds of seat allocation will start from tomorrow i.e. September 12. At the same time, the CISAB-Special Round will be held on October 24. This time the entire counseling process is likely to be completed by November 6.

According to Mukesh Kumar Gupta, chairperson of the local organizing committee of the institute, this time some changes have been made for the ease of the candidates. He said, “This time CSAB has started telephone lines in multilingual Hindi, English, Oriya, Bangla, Marathi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam languages ​​to help parents and students in the local language counseling process. Support documents in multiple languages ​​and a dedicated special helpdesk for the differently-abled will also be available.”

He further said that 22 help centers have been set up in all the states and union territories to help the students in the local language. Along with this, the institute is also taking the help of social media to disseminate information regarding the counseling process. Information is being given especially keeping in mind the students who are from socially and economically backward groups.

He said, “Our team is making special efforts to help people from rural background. Students who want to appear in NIT, IIEST or IIIT or SPA or HiFIT but are finding it difficult to get information about seat allocation here. Huh.”

The Central Seat Allocation Board (CSAB) 2022 has been established by the Ministry of Education with the Director of NIT Rourkela as the Chairperson. Similarly, the Joint Admission Board (JAB) has been given the responsibility of seat allocation in IITs. JAB’s chairperson will be the director of IIT Bombay.