By |17 Sep 2023 at 8:39 PM
Street Flow 2 on Netflix Release date

Street Flow 2 on Netflix Release date: The upcoming French film Street Flow 2 will premiere on Netflix on Wednesday, September 27, 2023, at 3 a.m. Eastern Time. The film is a sequel to Street Flow, which was released in 2019, and it continues the story of the protagonist, Demba, who two years after escaping death resolves to rebuild his life.

In addition to Kery James in the main role, a number of notable supporting characters are portrayed in the film. The film was also written by James, and it was directed by the renowned filmmaker Lela Sy, whose previous works include Yo mother and Street Flow.

Netflix’s Street Flow 2: Different regions’ release dates

The official release time for all Netflix movies and television shows is 12 a.m. PT / 3 a.m. ET, which is when Street Flow 2 is expected to debut on the streaming service. However, viewers situated in countries other than the United States can consult the table below to determine the film’s release time according to various time zones:

  • Mexico: 2 am CDT on September 27, 2023
  • India: 12.30 pm IST on September 27, 2023
  • Canada: 7 am EST on September 27, 2023
  • United Kingdom: 3 am BST on September 27, 2023
  • South Korea: 4 pm KST on September 27, 2023
  • Australia: 5 pm AEST on September 27, 2023
  • Japan: 4 pm JST on September 27, 2023

What can we anticipate from Street Flow 2? Detailed plot, cast, and trailer information

The official trailer for Street Flow 2 depicts a few of the film’s key sequences without revealing any major spoilers that could ruin the viewing experience for fans. It depicts Dambe recuperating from a near-fatal incident and subsequently attempting to rebuild his life.

In the sequel, the remaining brothers return, and it will be fascinating to see how their lives develop as violence and criminality continue to plague them. Overall, the trailer maintains the gritty and somber tone of the original film, which fans of crime thrillers will surely appreciate. Check out the movie’s official description on Netflix Media Center.

Kery James, a renowned French rapper and actor, plays the lead character of Dambe in the sequel. The protagonist’s journey to rebuild his life, along with his two siblings, is the focal point of the plot of the sequel, as they face numerous obstacles.

Kery James has received high praise from critics for his performance in the first film, and based on the trailer for the sequel, he’s anticipated to deliver another memorable performance. In addition to him, the film also stars Jammeh Diangana, Bakary Diombera, Sana Sri, Kadi Diarra, and a host of others.